Packaging Brief: Product Net Design

25/02/2014 § Leave a comment

For my product packaging, I wanted it to be something that represented both it’s time (1960s) and it’s origin (Canada).

I came up with the idea of basing it on a cigarette package. I really love the simplicity of the opening flap at the top and the inner lining too. It doesn’t stray too far from aftershave convention with its square edges but takes on a new twist. I began by deconstructing an actual cigarette package to get the original net and then replicated it so that I knew how to do it correctly.

564133_10152299115930992_2032152188_n

My card copy:

I’m really happy with how simple it was to put together, i’m now going to make it on a larger scale as obviously in its current size an aftershave bottle wouldn’t fit.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Packaging Brief: Product Net Design at Taylor Sim.

meta

