Competition Brief: DCM

09/02/2014 § Leave a comment

For my competition brief I have chosen to go ahead with DCM’s proposal. It’s something i’ve never done before but I really love the brief and hopefully my love for it will drive my ambition for it.

The Brief

Create a 25 second ident for Digital Cinema Media (DCM) and fill it with your creative interpretation of the true power of cinema. You will need to visualise emotion, literally showing how film feels.

The DCM ident is one of the first and last things that people see when going to watch a film. 
It needs to set the scene and have an impact. Something that illustrates and celebrates the emotion we all feel when we take our seats and enter the magical world of the movies.

Go BIG – big concepts, big ideas, big executions. Something authentic, genuine and extraordinary to make the big screen come to life before the eyes of cinema goers.
Turn your great ideas into screen icons.

Next Steps

  • For me, I will choose my specific emotion and look into what it is that people associate it with.
  • I will also look at their existing idents to get to terms with what it is they require and gain a knowledge of what the brand stands for.
  • Begin taking video footage.
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Competition Brief: DCM at Taylor Sim.

meta

