Prototype Data Visualisations

28/01/2014 § Leave a comment

Cupcakes-Example-1 Cupcakes-Example-2

These two pieces were influenced by my previous research into Accurat. I decided to have a go at something very simple as more often than not it looks better than cluttered work. Initially I was only going to do the top one with just the basic dots indicating the amount sold that month/year but I wanted to see what it would look like connected. I think the connected image makes the data easier to read but I really love how the dots look so minimal and modern.I will definitely return to this after i’ve ventured into other areas of visualisation. Originally I didn’t have any numerical charts on them but after some feedback, I decided that I should include something as a guideline so you can get a more accurate number for the data.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Prototype Data Visualisations at Taylor Sim.

meta

