Accurat Data Analysis Co.

23/01/2014 § Leave a comment

Nobels, No Degrees

The above data visualisation was a piece entered into Kantar’s Information is Beautiful Awards and in fact ended up being one of the winners. It is designed by Accurat, a firm that researches and analyses data and context and creates visuals and narratives for them.

I wanted to include this in my research as I think I can take great style inspiration from it. Where they have divided their information into subjects and universities, I could possibly divide my baking data into dates/times, different baking products, money made etc etc. It is definitely easily adaptable however, I would put my own spin on it. I would personally brighten the whole thing up by using a basic pure white background which would make the colours really pop on the chart.

Overall, I think that this is a really great example of a GOOD piece of data visualisation and will definitely refer back to this for help and guidance in the future. You should all go look at their website as it really is beautiful.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Accurat Data Analysis Co. at Taylor Sim.

meta

