Icon Book Progress

12/01/2014 § Leave a comment

I haven’t been as work focussed and on form over winter vacation (understandable, I hope) but of course I have been plugging my way through all set work and research. I haven’t posted on here for a while so thought I would share a preview of my Icon book work for Spencer. The deadline is 20th January 2014 but plan on submitting it early this coming week.

Screen Shot 2014-01-12 at 19.51.07

For my Icon Book work I decided to form it as if my two chosen theorists, Jean Baudrillard and Sigmund Freud – two people who have very different approaches to life – are having a chance conversation due to Freud taking some experimental medicine that takes him to the future to meet Baudrillard. I chose this opening storyline as it incorporates Freud’s background and allows me to create it in a similar way to an actual comic book.

My progress with this work is slow, however i’m really enjoying it and pushing my abilities, for example I HATE drawing people. It is my weakness!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Icon Book Progress at Taylor Sim.

meta

