Haynes Manual Research

03/11/2013 § Leave a comment

I decided to do a little research into how I will present this graphic piece that i’m currently working on. After looking around for a little while, I came to the conclusion that I associate engineering and motor vehicles with the classic Haynes Manuals. You can get one of these manuals for practically anything; they even have pretend ones for famous vehicles such as the U.S.S Enterprise and the Tardis:

Personally, I think this is a great style for my project as it’s simple, clean cut and informative. I plan on developing something similar for my booklet cover and including my own images of the project as well as some digital and hand drawn diagrams.

(all images and their sources can be found on my Pinterest page – the link to which is located in the left hand navigation bar)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Haynes Manual Research at Taylor Sim.

meta

