Instagram

23/10/2013 § Leave a comment

It’s not often i’m scrolling through Instagram and stumble across images that complement my current work for University.

The first image is a collection of springs by Mitchell Davis. Not only is this a taxonomy, it is a taxonomy that works well with my current collection of scooters and my route into the engineering aspect of it all.

The second image is an anatomy of a Mulberry bag taken from their official Mulberry Instagram feed. Mulberry bags are genuinely the most fabulous bags on earth and the fact that I could include something fashion related into my work and it be relevant in all ways is perfect! This image complements my route into anatomies via inspiration from Todd McLellan‘s book called “Things Come Apart“. I will be looking into his work in further detail shortly.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Instagram at Taylor Sim.

meta

