Colour Picking

09/10/2013 § Leave a comment

Margot had us select an image and pick out as many different colours and shades as possible. I think I picked one of the most plain looking images possible (not on purpose!) and at first glance it looks pretty simple with only a few colours. However, once I started picking out the colours and seeing the image closely, I realised there was a lot more than I thought.

The New Yorker

I haven’t finished with my colour picking yet, there are a lot more shades of yellow and green to pick out. The blue and coral are amongst the sky and the falling leaves which you can’t see very well until you look closely. She initially showed us one that designer Leigh Cooke created and that helped a lot with layout and widths etc. I’m going to do a digital copy of a different image as it should technically be a lot easier to pick out all of the varying shades.

Leigh Cooke

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Colour Picking at Taylor Sim.

meta

